1.  What is the one knitting accessory you could not live without?
Tape measure? It depends so much what I'm knitting....
2.  If you're heading on vacation, do you take knitting with you?  If so, how much and what type of project?
Of course. Usually shawl, and yarn for another too. And many patterns ;) Never know how much is time for knitting.. I don't take with me anything what I need to fit many times (like sweater). Circular needles and shawl is a good choice!
3.  Where have you travelled to that you'd consider your favorite spot?
Maybe the best is Germany and Hamburg. But the most beautiful city I have been ever is Saint Petersburg!!
4.  What is your favorite knitting book at the moment?  Do you own it?
At this moment, I have to say; Knitting Patterns Book 250, from YesAsia
5.  Do you listen to podcasts?  Which is your favorite(s)?
No I don't...